WordPress-hallinta Ohje

Remove my site

If you no longer want to use a site, you can remove it from your Managed WordPress account.

Note: Removing a Managed WordPress Website with a domain on it will automatically park the domain until you use it again with another hosting product.

Warning: Removing your site will permanently delete all content from your Managed WordPress Website. You should only remove your website if you are okay rebuilding your website from the beginning.
  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Next to Managed WordPress Websites, click Manage.
  3. Click the image that matches what you see in your account:
  4. (Not what you see?)
    1. For the site you want to remove, click Settings.
    2. Go to the Remove Site tab.
    3. Click Remove, type reset to confirm, then click Remove again to finish removing the site.
    1. For the WordPress Website you want to remove, click Settings.
    2. Click the ellipse ( ... ) in the top-right corner to open your site options:
      Remove Account
    3. Click Remove, type reset to confirm, then click Remove again to finish removing the site.

    More info

    • If you set up your account with that domain again, it will automatically update the domain DNS to point to your Managed WordPress hosting.

Oliko tästä artikkelista hyötyä?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Kiva, että meistä oli apua. Voimmeko tehdä jotain muuta?
Olen pahoillani asiasta. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.